The 2013 Campbellian Pre-Reading Anthology

The 2013 Campbellian Pre-Reading Anthology
Read Me!

So, what is the Campbell award?

  • It’s an award sponsored by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association specifically for new writers. The eligibility windows is only two calendar years after the writer’s first publication (for payment of at least $50).

How do you participate?

  1. You’ll need to be eligible to vote for the Nebulas in order to nominate and vote for Campbell Award authors.
  2. And of course, you’ll want to read as widely as possible. Spec Fic communities can be a bit sequestered, with little representation from writers outside a given clique. The purpose of the 2013 Campbellian Pre-Reading Anthology is to collect as many Campbell eligible authors in one place so that everyone gets fair exposure. (Which is why the anthology is free*!)
  3. Enjoy! Even if you’re not eligible to vote, the anthology is still a great place to discover new writers and read amazing stories–for free!

*Be aware that the anthology is not listed on Amazon (apparently, Amazon wouldn’t allow the editors to create a free listing), though a Kindle friendly version is available over at the Stupefying Stories blog, here.

A big thanks to M. David Blake for hunting all of us down and creating this anthology in so narrow a window. And thanks to STUPEFYING STORIES and Bruce Bethke for sponsoring the project!



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s